SPO 2013

Sörkka Pinball Open (SPO) is a traditional Finnish pinball tournament that has been played annually since 2004. Sörkka (Sörnäinen) is a district in Helsinki where SPOs were originally held. The event location moved away from Sörkka already years ago, but the name remains the same since it’s still basically the same tournament organized by the same organizer Antti.

This year SPO celebrates its 10th annual tournament! Once again the location has changed and this year the competition will be played within one day. The location is a public pinball room called Extraball-pelihalli (Facebook-page, go there and like it!) co-operating with a Golden Classics Car Show and Cafe in Jätkäsaari, Helsinki. WPPR-ranking points will be given out to players like previous years. Tournament information in brief:


Saturday 11th May 2013
12:30pm-7:30pm qualifications
7:30pm-10pm play-offs


In Jätkäsaari, Helsinki. Same location with Golden Classics Car Show & Cafe. Address: Tyynenmerenkatu 6, 00220 Helsinki, Finland.

Tournament format

Games from every era (EM, SS, DMD) may be present in the tournament.

Qualifications: each player plays six games twice, better attempt counts. Points in a game will be compared to other players’ scores and qualification points will be given out. 16 best qualifiers will advance to play-offs.

NB. If there are going to be too many participants considering the time available for qualifications, the number of games or attempts per game might be lower.

Play-offs: single-elimination bracket best-of-three games. Qualifiers 1-4 receive two byes, qualifiers 5-8 receive one bye. A single game 5-ball final for best four players.

Entry fee

Entry fee is 5 euros. Games started by coin-drop (1e/game).

Registration is closed.


If any questions, contact tournament organizer Antti or me.

Registered players
1. Antti Peltonen (AEP), Vantaa
2. Olli-Mikko Ojamies (OMO), Espoo
3. Pekka Salmia (SUI), Helsinki
4. Tero Malinen (TJM), Turku
5. Ari Sovijärvi (APZ), Kouvola
6. Pilvi Salonen (VYV), Kouvola
7. Klaus Liusvaara (KML), Vantaa
8. Topias Marttila (TOP), Helsinki
9. Roni Valkonen (RON), Hollola
10. Timo Valkonen (T8V), Kotka
11. Jussi Rantala (JSZ), HELSINKI
12. Joonas Haverinen (JAX), Helsinki
13. Teemu Vinnikka (TEN), Kouvola
14. Arto Mikkola (ART), Espoo
15. Jarkko Kuoppamäki (JAR), Helsinki
16. Sampo Simonen (SAM), Espoo
17. Sari Kekkonen (SRI), Espoo
18. Janne Toukkari (JT), Tampere
19. Juha Lautanen (JKL), Kotka
20. Anni Toukkari (AT), Tampere
21. Magnus Malmsten (MAG), Inkoo
22. Jesse Jaakkola (JES), Espoo
23. Mika Pärepalo (MPS), Suonenjoki
24. Juuso Mäkinen (JSF), Helsinki
25. Vesa Tyry (VT), Helsinki
26. Öjvind Strömsholm (OUK), Helsinki
27. Andreas Thorsen (BWK), Stockholm
28. Cyril Thierry (CYR), Tampere
29. Johan Holmberg (JHG), Helsinki
30. Juha Iijalainen (JHQ), Vantaa
31. Mikko Käyhkö (MCO), Helsinki
32. Otso Karhu (OZO), Hämeenlinna
33. Mika Marttinen (MAR), Mikkeli
34. Petri Taurio (KGB), Mikkeli
35. Marco Suvanto (mrc), Helsinki

One Response to SPO 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *